Only Jesus

What is the legacy you want to leave behind?

If I were to choose one thing that I would like to leave behind it would be that I have tried to share the love of Christ with everyone I have contact with.

My life has been challenging and I’ve experienced a lot of things that probably could have shut me down emotionally and physically, but Jesus has been faithful in my weakest moments. He has pulled me through every single time.

From the sexual and emotional abuse that I experienced as a child and teenager, to the choices that I made as an adult, Jesus has been my rock through my times of trial. There have been days when I thought that God had abandoned me only to realize that He has been with me all the time.

Though I could have done without all that I’ve been through, my experiences have allowed me to empathize with others who have had similar experiences and to then share the hope that I have found in Christ.

The Great Commission is our calling to make disciples of all nations and I hope that, in my own small way, I can have a part in that.

3 responses to “Only Jesus”

  1. That is the best legacy to leave!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 💕😊🌷

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment