Jeans!

If you were forced to wear one outfit over and over again, what would it be?

If I was forced to wear one outfit I’m sure it would be jeans with a nice black top. I think you can go anywhere these days with those two things. Church, dinner, a walk. Pretty much everything can be accomplished by wearing these items. You can also change the accessories to spruce that basic outfit up, or down.

Now that’s out of the way, I’m reaching out to share a bit of personal news.

I recently had a positive Mammogram ( breast screening ) and I’m going back in July for another one plus an ultrasound. I know that whatever happens, God will see me through it, but prayers ( if that’s in your repertoire) would be greatly appreciated. I know so many people who are going through treatment as I write this post, so I know what to expect, but I’m still a bit anxious about it. Yes, I know to bring everything to God in prayer!

Philippians 4:6-7: “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

Thanking you all in advance for your prayers and well wishes!

6 responses to “Jeans!”

  1. I will definitely pray for you! I can’t imagine the anxiety as you wait for an answer. God is our Great Physician and I trust that He’s got you safely in the palm of His hand. 🙏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Heather. ❤️🙏

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sending up prayers for you, sister.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much. 🙏❤️

      Like

  3. Oh no!😩 Oh, absolutely prayers from me, too.🌹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙏❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment