Spirituality is everything

How important is spirituality in your life?

From the moment that I wake up until I lay my head down to sleep, I am spiritually present. My faith in my Father God is in everything I do from sunrise to sunset, and I wonder how anyone else ever survives this crazy world without Him.

In our lives we will have troubles. That is guaranteed, and perhaps as Christians, we will see more than most, as the evil one will seek us out to destroy us. But we must remain faithful and know that He is with us always.

Matthew 28:20 – “And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

Of course, there are trials, perhaps beyond our understanding and that’s alright. We are allowed to rant and wail at God. David did and so did Job. God can take it. Even embrace it. His ways are not our ways, and one day everything will become clear, so let’s not waste our energy on trying to figure everything out. Let us put our trust in Him.

Proverbs 3:5-6 – “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

This faith journey of mine was really put to the test with my son’s passing but God IS good. He stayed faithful even when I was angry and bitter.

If you’re reading this and you don’t have faith in your life, I encourage you to seek and find. You may not want to open a Bible but there is a new series streaming on a free app available to everyone and in 60 different languages. It is called The Chosen” and follows the life of Christ, based on the Book of Matthew. Just go to the app store and search it up by the same name. It doesn’t replace scripture but it may encourage others to look more deeply into the possibility of either returning to, or seeking, a life with Christ.

Matthew 7:7 – “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”

6 responses to “Spirituality is everything”

  1. Your life is a shining example of how we can suffer horribly in life, yet still trust God. He is always with us, holding us by His right hand and comforting us. Thank you for being vulnerable to share your story to help others!
    By the way, I also LOVE The Chosen!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Heather. You are always so kind and encouraging to me and I appreciate that. Did you watch last night’s episode of the Chosen? I missed it but will watch it today.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I did. But, I already saw the entire season in the movie theater. I just couldn’t wait until it was released on the app.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Good for you!!! It wasn’t available here in Canada, so I had to wait!! I would love to have seen it on the big screen. I’m sure that it would be even more impactful that way.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, it was amazing! They combined three episodes together for each movie…three in all.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Wow! That’s so great! We can’t even buy from the gift shop as they wont ship to
        Canada otherwise I would have bought the DVD’s.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment