Blessings

What notable things happened today?

Notably, I woke up and that is a blessing in itself, as we should remember that not everyone had that opportunity today, and so I am grateful.

Thursdays and Fridays are my days to get the kids off to school, so I’m blessed again by having such a close relationship with my grandchildren. Gwen and Max have been so helpful to me in this season of grieving.

Then I had my morning’s greetings on Twitter where I posted about the importance of Mental Health and how we should look out for each other daily, as you never know what someone else is going through. I noticed the absence of one of my followers the other day and sent her a private message. It turned out she had surgery on her hand and was recovering. She was delighted that I had noticed, and that was very sweet of her.

Last, but not least, I read my daily “Bible in a Year” scripture readings. The focus today was on King Solomon and God’s blessing on the people and his Temple. I also read Psalm 136 where it states, repeatedly, “His love endures forever”! This got me thinking about how, even though I’ve been struggling with how God allowed Matthew to take his own life, God’s love for me has endured, and will keep on enduring while I work my way through this journey of trusting him completely again.

My grief counsellor has suggested that I add “How has God shown up for me” each and every day as I journal and this is a great start!

How have you been blessed today?

Leave a comment